Share

ServSafe

This is the ServSafe® Food Safety Program for Managers. Upon successful completion, participants will receive the ServSafe® Food Protection Manager Certificate.

Training meets the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture requirements for the Food Employee Certification Act.

The ServSafe® course, conducted by Penn State Extension, is for individuals preparing for the exam. After attending the ServSafe® class(es) and passing the proctored, multiple-choice exam with a score of 75% or higher, participants will receive a ServSafe® certificate, which meets the PDA requirement for food safety certification.

The Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture (PDA) requires that every retail food service operation have at least one employee who holds a "nationally recognized food safety manager certification" such as ServSafe®. Further, a certified person must be available during all hours of the operation (they do not need to be present, but accessible). To receive and maintain certification, all individuals are required to pass a certification exam every five (5) years.

For additional information contact the Instructor listed for each class on the registration site.

May 2017

When: May 31, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Beaver, PA

Weds., May 31, 2017 (9:00 AM - 5:00 PM); Weds., June 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam will begin at 1:00 PM.

June 2017

When: June 5, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Leesport, PA

Mon., June 5, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., June 12, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM) - Exam begins at 2:00 PM.

When: June 6, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Towanda, PA

Tues., June 6, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., June 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: June 7, 2017, 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Lancaster, PA

Wed., June 7, 2017 (5:00 - 9:00 PM); Wed., June 14, 2017 (5:00 - 9:00 PM); Wed., June 21, 2017 (5:00 - 7:00 PM) - Exam.

When: June 8, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: State College, PA

Thurs., June. 8, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., June 15, 2017 (9:00 AM - 11:30 AM) - Exam begins at 12:30 PM.

When: June 12, 2017, 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Bloomsburg, PA

Mon., June 12, 2017 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM); Mon., June 19, 2017 (8:30 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam included in class time.

When: June 15, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Doylestown, PA

Thurs., June 15, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., June 22, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: June 20, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Middletown, PA

Tues., June 20, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., June 27, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: June 22, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: West Chester, PA

Thurs., June 22, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., June 29, 2017 (9:00 - 1:00 PM) - Exam to be held from 11:00 - 1:00 PM.

When: June 22, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Coudersport, PA

Thurs., June 22, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: June 29, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Saint Marys, PA

Thurs., June 29, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., July 6, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

July 2017

When: July 10, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Allentown, PA

Mon., July 10, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., July 17, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: July 10, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Mifflintown, PA

Mon., July 10, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., July 17, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam begins at 1:00 PM.

When: July 11, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Butler, PA

Tues., July 11, 2017 (9:00 AM - 5:00 PM); Tues., July 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam will begin at 1:00 PM.

When: July 12, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Dushore, PA

Weds., July 12, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Weds., July 19, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: July 13, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Lehman, PA

Thurs., July 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., July 27, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: July 13, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Lebanon, PA

Thurs., July 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., July 20, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: July 13, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Gettysburg, PA

Thurs., July 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., July 20, 2017 (9:00 - 1:00 PM) - Exam to be held from 11:00 - 1:00 PM.

When: July 18, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Media, PA

Tues., July 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., July 25, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: July 18, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Meadville, PA

Tues., July 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Fri., July 28, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: July 20, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Clarion, PA

Thurs., July 20, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., July 27, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: July 27, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Pottsville, PA

Thurs., July 27, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Aug. 3, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

August 2017

When: August 1, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Doylestown, PA

Tues., Aug. 1, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., Aug. 8, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: August 2, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Scranton, PA

Wed., Aug. 2, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Wed., Aug. 9, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 11:00 AM.

When: August 2, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Wellsboro, PA

Weds., Aug. 2, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Weds., Aug. 9, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: August 2, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Beaver, PA

Weds., Aug. 2, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Weds., Aug. 9, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam will begin at 1:00 PM.

When: August 2, 2017, 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Lancaster, PA

Wed., Aug. 2, 2017 (5:00 - 9:00 PM); Wed., Aug. 9, 2017 (5:00 - 9:00 PM); Wed., Aug. 16, 2017 (5:00 - 7:00 PM) - Exam.

When: August 3, 2017, 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Where: State College, PA

Thurs., Aug. 3, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Aug. 10, 2017 (9:00 AM - 11:30 PM) - Exam to begin at 12:30 PM.

When: August 3, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Hawley, PA

Thurs., Aug. 3, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Aug. 10, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 11:00 AM.

When: August 7, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Altoona, PA

Mon., Aug. 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Aug. 14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: August 14, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Honesdale, PA

Mon., Aug.14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Aug. 21, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: August 22, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Carlisle, PA

Tues., Aug. 22, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., Aug. 29, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: August 24, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Stroudsburg, PA

Thurs., Aug. 24, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Aug. 31, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 11:00 AM.

When: August 24, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: York, PA

Thurs., Aug. 24, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Aug. 31, 2017 (9:00 - 1:00 PM) - Exam to be held from 11:00 - 1:00 PM

September 2017

When: September 5, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Cranberry, PA

Tues., Sept. 5, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., Sept. 12, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: September 7, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Youngsville, PA

Thurs., Sept. 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Sept. 14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: September 8, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Lancaster, PA

Fri., Sept. 8, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Fri., Sept. 15, 2017 (9:00 AM - 11:00 AM) - Exam to be held from 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

When: September 11, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Collegeville, PA

Mon., Sept. 11, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Sept. 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: September 11, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: New Bloomfield, PA

Mon., Sept. 11, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Sept. 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam begins at 11:00 AM.

When: September 13, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: New Castle, PA

Weds., Sept. 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 5:00 PM); Weds., Sept. 20, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam will begin at 1:00 PM.

When: September 18, 2017, 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Montoursville, PA

Mon., Sept. 18, 2017 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM); Mon., Sept. 25, 2017 (8:30 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam included in class time.

When: September 18, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Somerset, PA

Mon., Sept. 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Sept. 25, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: September 19, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Montrose, PA

Tues., Sept. 19, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Tues., Sept. 26, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

October 2017

When: October 2, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Huntingdon, PA

Mon., Oct. 2, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Oct. 9, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: October 12, 2017, 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Where: State College, PA

Thurs., Oct. 12, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Oct. 19, 2017 (9:00 AM - 11:30 PM) - Exam to begin at 12:30 PM.

When: October 25, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Beaver, PA

Weds., Nov. 1, 2017 (9:00 AM - 5:00 PM); Weds., Nov. 8, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam will begin at 1:00 PM.

November 2017

When: November 6, 2017, 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Bloomsburg, PA

Mon., Nov. 6, 2017 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM); Mon., Nov. 13, 2017 (8:30 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam included in class time.

When: November 6, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Collegeville, PA

Mon., Nov. 6, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Nov. 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 1:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: November 6, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Ebensburg, PA

Mon., Nov. 6, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Nov. 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: November 7, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Butler, PA

Tues., Nov. 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 5:00 PM); Tues., Nov. 14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam will begin at 1:00 PM.

When: November 27, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Altoona, PA

Mon., Nov. 27, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Dec. 4, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

December 2017

When: December 7, 2017, 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Where: State College, PA

Thurs., Dec. 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Thurs., Dec. 14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 11:30 PM) - Exam to begin at 12:30 PM.