Share

Upcoming Events

Filtered by counties:

  • Somerset

Unfilter...

July 2017

When: July 8, 2017, 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Where: Greensburg, PA

Come to the beautiful Penn State Master Gardener Demonstration Gardens Open House at Donohoe Center on Donohoe Road in Greensburg, PA, Saturday, July 8.

When: July 10, 2017, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: Greensburg, PA

Whether canning for years or planning to can for the first time, anyone preserving fruits and vegetables should make sure they are using techniques and recipes that yield safe, high-quality products. Attend this workshop to learn the most up-to-date, research based information on home food preservation.

When: July 18, 2017, 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Youth Dairy Day is open to all youth ages 5-18 who are interested in learning about dairy management topics.

When: July 25, 2017, 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Women Rooted in Agriculture is designed to provide education to women in the agriculture industry. This educational serious will touch upon topics that women face day to day and also help them grow their business.

When: July 29, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Huntingdon, PA

Join us at the winning farm of the NCBA Region 1, 2016 Environmental Stewardship Award, Huntingdon Farm, operated by John and Katie Dawes, this year for the Beef Summer Field Day. This field day will cover topics related to grazing, conservation, genetics, and much more!

August 2017

When: August 7, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Altoona, PA

Mon., Aug. 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Aug. 14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: August 8, 2017, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Mc Connellsburg, PA

Aug. 8, 15, 22, & 29, 2017 (10:00 - 12:00 PM) - Follow-Up: Oct. 31, 2017 (10:00 AM)

When: August 22, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Where: Greensburg, PA

Tues., Aug. 22, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:30 PM); Tues., Aug. 29, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 1:00 PM.

September 2017

When: September 7, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Where: Uniontown, PA

Thurs., Sept. 7, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:30 PM); Thurs., Sept. 14, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 1:00 PM.

When: September 13, 2017, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Where: Altoona, PA

Wed. & Fri., Sept. 13 - Dec. 8, 2017 (10:00 - 11:00 AM)

When: September 18, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Somerset, PA

Mon., Sept. 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Sept. 25, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: September 18, 2017, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: Huntingdon, PA

Mon. & Wed., Sept. 18 - Dec. 6, 2017 (6:30 - 7:30 PM)

October 2017

When: October 2, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Huntingdon, PA

Mon., Oct. 2, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Oct. 9, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: October 2, 2017, 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: Greensburg, PA

Schedule with dates, topics and speakers included.

When: October 4, 2017, 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: Uniontown, PA

Penn State Extension Master Gardeners are volunteers who support Penn State Extension's educational programs in consumer horticulture.

When: October 5, 2017, 6:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Where: Martinsburg, PA

Penn State Extension in Blair County is now accepting applications for the 2017-2018 Penn State Extension Master Gardener Basic Training Program.

When: October 19, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Where: Greensburg, PA

Thurs., Oct. 19, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:30 PM); Thurs., Oct. 26, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 1:00 PM.

November 2017

When: November 6, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Ebensburg, PA

Mon., Nov. 6, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Nov. 13, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: November 27, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Altoona, PA

Mon., Nov. 27, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM); Mon., Dec. 4, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to immediately follow class.

When: November 28, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Where: Uniontown, PA

Tues., Nov. 28, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:30 PM); Tues., Dec. 5, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 1:00 PM.

December 2017

When: December 11, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Where: Greensburg, PA

Mon., Dec. 11, 2017 (9:00 AM - 4:30 PM); Mon., Dec. 18, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Exam to begin at 1:00 PM.