Deleting Program Enrollments
Occasionally you will need to delete a current year program enrollment for a member or volunteer in your county. For example, a potential member/volunteer may enroll in e-data but then decide not to participate. That person's program enrollment may be deleted by a staff member. Another example may be when a member/volunteer has enrolled twice for a club/group using the same User ID and duplicate enrollments may be deleted.
The records for this individual can be retrieved and reviewed through two methods:
- The Search Users feature can be used to pull up the individual's records. View the enrollment to be deleted by selecting the enrollment from the "My Program Enrollments..." drop-down menu. Once you have confirmed the program year and enrollment details to ensure that this is the enrollment to be deleted, you may click the "Delete the program enrollment shown above" button located at the bottom of the screen. A pop-up window will appear asking, "Are you sure you want to delete this enrollment?" which will give you the opportunity to evaluate your decision one final time.
- Duplicate enrollments can also be deleted while in the Enrollment Holds area of e-data which is located under the Program Resources feature. Once you have loaded and confirmed the enrollment to be deleted, you may click the “Delete the program enrollment shown above” button located between the individual’s Program Enrollment Information and Applicant Contact Information.
If a member/volunteer inadvertently enrolls for the same club/group using two different Friend of Penn State (FPS) Account User IDs, one of the enrollments will need to be deleted. It will be best to confirm with the individual which FPS Account they intend to continue using. The second account cannot be deleted; however, the club/group enrollment(s) created within that account can be deleted. Once you have determined which account the enrollment(s) should be deleted from, you may follow one of the two options above.